Homestead PTA Board List

Homestead School PTA Board

September 2016 – June 2017

Director
Jennifer Sullivan, homestead@gardencitypta.org

 Secretary
Position Available - Contact Director

Grade Representatives
First Grade, Joanne McNaboe, jomcnaboe@gmail.com
Kindergarten, Michele Griffith, mgriffith2425@gmail.com 

Teacher Representative
Mrs. Samantha Bennett, bennetts@gcufsd.net

SEPTA Representatives
Building: Martha Yasso, mjnelson2@aol.com
Curriculum: Neha Patel, nehab430@gmail.com
Site-Based: Donna Kraus, krauscottage@optonline.net

Communications-Publicity
Position Available - Contact Director 

Curriculum
Lauren Kennedy, lauren.floodkennedy@gmail.com
Salvatore Dossena, sdossena@merrick.k12.ny.us

 Health & Safety
Martha Yasso, mjnelson2@aol.com

Hospitality
Katie Laufer, katielaufer@gmail.com
Jill Mathers, jill310@hotmail.com 

Legislation
Position Available - Contact Director 

Pick a Reading Partner (PARP)
Janet Maas, janetmaas@mac.com
Positions Available - Contact Director 

Reflections
Deepa Rajpal, deepa_rajpal@yahoo.com
Jigisha Motwani, jigishaandpawan@gmail.com


Site-Based
Krista Irwin, ksheerin@optonline.net ​

Staff Appreciation Luncheon
Deborah Donaghy, dubensky12@yahoo.com
Lauren Kennedy, lauren.floodkennedy@gmail.com


Technology
Martha Yasso, mjnelson2@aol.com 

Photography
Amy McAlea, amymcalea@hotmail.com
Katherine Miller, katherinemiller15@gmail.com
Whitney Sardelis, whitney.c.sardelis@me.com
 

PTA Dinner
Katie Laufer, katielaufer@gmail.com
Amanda Desiderio, adesiderio79@gmail.com 

Sportswear
Position Available - Contact Director 

School Based Committees

Box Tops
Krista Irwin, ksheerin@optonline.net 

Decorations
Janis Scianablo, scianablofamily@verizon.net
Carey Savio, carey.savio79@gmail.com
Jennifer Davis, jdavis04@optonline.net
Lisa Stratos, lisastratos@yahoo.com

Literacy at Lunch
Amy Mueller, amyusis@yahoo.com 

School Library
Janet Maas, janetmaas@mac.com 

Spirit Week
Katie Laufer, katielaufer@gmail.com

1st Grade Yearbook
Katie Rogers, krogersk@aol.com
Katie Laufer, katielaufer@gmail.com